Dermot Mulroney reads Etgar Keret on This American Life

Etgar Keret with his son, Lev, in a photo taken two years ago.

My sister loves listening to the weekly podcasts at This American Life. Me, I don’t tend to listen to Podcasts so much. I have a severe case of adult onset ADD – does that mean I’m post-modern? – meaning, if I can’t multi-task I feel a bit lost.

So I guess it means a lot that this podcast of actor Dermot Mulroney reading Etgar Keret‘s most recent short story held my complete attention. I did not IM, answer the phone or check my email until it was over.

And yes, I have mentioned Etgar a few times on this blog. 😉

3 responses to “Dermot Mulroney reads Etgar Keret on This American Life

  1. So was it the short story or Dermot Mulroney that held your attention? 🙂

  2. Argh! It’s not online anymore! If you click on archive (http://www.thisamericanlife.org/Radio_Archive.aspx) you find that Keret’s story is probably the only one that you can neither download nor listen online…
    Snif, snif!!

    You haven’t downloaded the podcast by any chance, have you?

  3. OK Lisa. Time to get back to blogging…. ; ) The world is moving on without you!

    Bill

Leave a Reply

